Upcoming webinar: Food Security and Sustainability from a Microbiology Perspective

Part of the Springer Nature SDG Talks series, join us for this upcoming webinar that discuss the real world impact of the microbial world on food security and sustainability.
Upcoming webinar: Food Security and Sustainability from a Microbiology Perspective
Like

31st January at 9 am EST/ 2 pm GMT/ 3 pm CET/ 10 pm CST

Register here

Disease. Conflict. Climate change. Economic turmoil.

These are all issues making the news headlines across the world today. Global food security and sustainability is an extremely important societal challenge that is affected by all these factors today.

But what if the microbial world, often viewed as the agents of disease and poverty, can (and do) offer practical solutions to this global challenge, ensuring our world can meet the nutritional needs of all its populations?

Complementing the special Collection, Food Security and Sustainability from a Microbiology Perspective, this webinar will discuss the real world impact of the microbial world on food security and sustainability - from livestock, water availability, soils, crops, fisheries and biotechnology.

The webinar will be hosted by Karen Nelson (Chief Scientific Officer, Thermo Fisher; Editor-in-Chief, Microbial Ecology), and will feature talks from Wondwossen Abebe Gebreyes (Executive Director of Global One Health Initiative) and MeiLing Zhang (East China Normal University; Senior Editor, Microbiome; Associate Editor, Animal Microbiome).

Image credit: © sebra / stock.adobe.com

Please sign in or register for FREE

If you are a registered user on Research Communities by Springer Nature, please sign in